Skip to content

Swamped.

28.March.2011

That’s what I’ve been the past couple of weeks. Thank goodness I get a little respite today, and I can only hope it lasts longer.

Recently, I’ve been helping my dad with certain areas of his vocation (I dare not call it a profession, job, or career) that require a ton of legwork—dealing with numbers (i.e. accounting and other money-related tasks), crafting audio-visual presentations, going to the bank, word processing, photocopying hundreds of documents, etc—that I haven’t been able to focus on and make time for blogging.

Not that I’m complaining, but I didn’t know I’d be so busy I’d lose time for blogging. In fact, my life has ceased to be at a standstill (meaning, no more bumming around).

As a result, there has just been no serenity for me lately. Even now, as I write this, some rascals next door decided that today was the day they’d cause a ruckus, producing a loud enough noise, drowning out the Tchaikovsky I’ve got playing in the background. Some quiet time to oneself really is as rare as a blue moon these days.

Anyway, when I woke up this morning with the thought of having at least this one day all to myself, it dawned on me that my getting swamped couldn’t have come at a worse time, because so much has happened since I was last able to settle down, think, and write.

For starters, it feels like I’ve been left behind by the world. I don’t even know where to begin or how to expound on that point.

And then, of course, there’s been a flurry of new episodes from my favorite TV shows that I didn’t have time to watch, and therefore, desperately need to see ASAP.

Also, several friends have been reaching out to me through calls and SMS, and I wasn’t able to answer and/or text them back. Sorry guys. I’ll catch up with y’all soon.

Lastly, my main man and fellow WordPress blogger, Neutral Universe, has shut down his blog (neutraluniverse.wordpress.com) and I have no clue as to why he left the blogosphere all of a sudden.

Oh, and to make matters worse (as if it wasn’t bad enough), I’m feeling bad vibes that seem to indicate that all this is just the beginning of more hectic days, weeks, months to come. You know, like the undercard of a main bout, the opening/supporting act at a concert, the entrée before the main course—so to speak.

But I don’t give a rat’s ass. Bring it on. In the meantime, this is me making an effort to get back on track with blogging.

Up next, here on Thread of Truth: MP³ #8: Tree/s (tomorrow), completion of the TV reviews for March 13-19 (later tonight or tomorrow), TV reviews for last week’s (hopefully before Friday) and this week’s TV episodes (on Saturday), and a new survey and Passage To Ponder (Over) on Friday. Oh, and I’ll be debuting a bunch of new stuff in the coming weeks, so check back regularly.

P.S. I’d like to take this time to greet my dear friend, Fradge, who celebrates her birthday today. Happy birthday dear! 😀

5 Comments leave one →
  1. 28.March.2011 10:28 pm

    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Ly9E30Hc5pg&NR=1 Naisip ko to unang una. :)) Oo nga si NU, nawala bigla. Sayang naman. 😦 Asan na kaya sya?

    Anyway, salamat sa greetings Jedo. 😀 Pare-pareho tayong busy e. :)) Woo. 😀

    • 28.March.2011 11:13 pm

      Di ko alam yang banda na yan. 😆

      Oo nga e. Di ko din alam kung ano nangyari dun ke NU. Ni wala man lang warning. I-eemail ko nga yun.

      Walang anuman, dear. Ikaw pa, e malakas ka saken. 😀

      Ay nako, busy days, indeed. Magkakasubukan kung sinong magaling sa time management at kung sino ang talagang mahal ang blogging. 😉

  2. 29.March.2011 10:17 am

    I’ve also been “swamped” for the last couple of weeks, and it doesn’t help that I have to put up with post-surgical doldrums. But you know what’s my trick? I try to make time for everything. I try to stay sane so as not to get buried under the pile of my everyday “responsibilities”. Today is sort of a free day for me, so here’s a beer for that 😉

    By the way, I think Neutral Universe has succeeded in his attempt to split the universe in half 😀

    • 29.March.2011 4:42 pm

      Right on. It really is important to make time for everything that matters. But there are days when 24 hours just isn’t enough. Well, the least we could do is try and squeeze in as much, wherever, and whenever we can. And so it’s good that we get to have free days. Cheers! 😀

      That could very well be the case, dear. I e-mailed him today, hopefully he’ll reply (and soon) so I can post an update for everyone regarding his whereabouts and to shed some light on why he left the blogosphere without warning.

Leave a Reply

